Photo
- - - - -

A sinner seeking repentance (first post)

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Emelonas

Emelonas

• Members
  • 1 posts
  • Orthodox Christian Member

Posted 12 December 2013 - 09:10 PM

Hello,

I hope this is not a repost.  I am a new member of the Monachos forum.  This is such a great spiritual resource on the web.

As a cradle Orthodox Christian, I was born into ethnic but not necessarily religious family. Orthodoxy was woven into our culture growing up but has become an increasingly important part of my life.

As I've gotten older, I have come to value this tradition more and more. In particularly the past few years I've seen many changes occur in my own life.  Although professionally I have progressed, my spiritual life has suffered because of my own decisions.  Aalong the way I Have sinned greatly in ways I am ashamed of now.

As a physician, I find a monastery can offer a spiritual healing that is very difficult to find in the world.  As I live in United States, this can be a challenge compared to an Orthodox country.

Although I believe my vocation is to the married state professionally I am able to take time off for sincere repentance and do not have family obligations.  I was wondering if any of you might know of a monastery that would except someone for a temporary period of time to live humbly In repentance, perhaps 1 to 2 months.  I would be able to help the brotherhood in any way I could.  Please contact me how to go about this via private message or directly on this forum. 

Thank you,

Emelonas

#2 Phoebe K.

Phoebe K.

Regular Poster

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 278 posts

Posted 12 December 2013 - 10:16 PM

hi,