Enquiry about this forum, and similar forums

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Ilmari Karimies

Guest_Ilmari Karimies
  • Guests

Posted 13 February 2004 - 12:05 PM

Hello!

I'm a Lutheran student of theology and I've been reading topics on this forum for a couple of days now. I'm very much interested in the deep spirituality I've found in some Orthodox writings I've read during the last year, and I very much yearn to learn from wiser and more experienced Christians in these issues.

However, while reading this forum, I've come to a a view if it being very strictly Orthodox. I myself am interested in more or less all classical spirituality, both Eastern and Western. I've been searching the net for similar discussion groups for some time now, but I have been unable to find any. I'm not so much interested in theological debate and I abhor fundamentalist Christianity, which I've had enough of, but rather I seek to find a place to learn about spiritual practise, striving and aschesis in an environment where I can trust the advice to be based on experince. Therefore, if any one of you here is aware of other similar places on net where I would be able to share on such views, I would be greatyly thankful. I've done a lot searching to find such forums, but this is the closest I've come to Posted Image